What is Level 1, Level 2, and Level 3 Help Desk support?

Level 1:
Helpdesk Telephone Support
About 10 mins of semi-technical person seeing if its something simple. Can you turn it off and on again or looking for errors.
Failing that they log a spiceworks ticket and pass to Level 2

Account unlocks and basic bits and bobs also go here.

Level 2:
Technician Level
Physical Visit/ Software Install / Hardware failure or miss configuration.

Level 3:

Sysadmin Level

Security Impact, Major issue affecting multiple users, server issues, site failures, networking problems (That are not the cable in the back of the PC)

We also have a 4th level which is out ICT manager. The above assumes there is a problem. Anything that is a change goes to management to authorise and then they pass the authorised ticket back to level 2-3 depending on its requirement.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s